Monday - Saturday: 9:00pm - 8:00am Sunday: closed
00905013783102 Turkey - Istanbul
Open hours: Monday - Saturday: 9:00pm - 8:00am Sunday: closed

Prostate enlargement treatment in Turkey

Prostate enlargement treatment in Turkey

The prostate is a walnut-shaped gland that is part of the male reproductive organs, which also include the penis, scrotum, and testicles. The prostate is susceptible to a variety of diseases, including enlarged prostate, prostatitis and prostate cancer.

The prostate secretes a portion of semen, which is a mixture of sperm and prostate secretions. It is located in the front of the rectum, below the bladder. It surrounds the urethra at the neck of the bladder.

Also through the prostate, urine and semen flow through the urethra, which carries urine from the bladder out of the body. It also transports semen through the penis during ejaculation.

Symptoms of an enlarged prostate

  • Urinary retention and difficulty urinating
  • A few drops of urine after urination (incontinence).
  • Needing to go to the toilet frequently
  • Increases the time the patient waits for urine to pass
  • Urinary tract infection and burning when urinating
  • Urethral obstruction, bladder and kidney stones
  • Exiting blood with urine
  • Effort and internal pressure during urination: Difficulty emptying the bladder completely due to low and intermittent urination
  • Reduced efficiency of the kidneys, which may lead to kidney failure

Diagnosis of benign prostatic hyperplasia

prostatectomy

prostatectomy

Initially, symptoms of an enlarged prostate may be noticed by the patient themselves, or a doctor may notice an enlarged prostate during a routine examination. When an enlarged prostate is suspected, it is best to see a urologist. He is an expert in urology and male reproductive system. There are few tests that help doctors diagnose problems and determine if surgery is necessary. These tests vary from patient to patient. Some of the checks to do include:

DRE – digital rectal exam (finger)

This examination is usually the first examination done by a specialist. In this test, the doctor inserts a finger into the anus and tries to examine the part of the prostate near the rectum. This test provides doctors with preliminary information about the size and condition of the prostate.

PSA (Prostate Specific Antigen – PSA) blood test

To rule out the presence of cancer as a cause of urinary tract symptoms. Your doctor may recommend a blood test for PSA (prostate-specific antigen for prostate cancer). A protein produced by prostate cells that is usually found in high levels in men with prostate cancer.

The US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved a PSA test at the same time as a digital rectal exam to help detect prostate cancer in men age 50 and older, and for follow-up of prostate cancer after treatment in men who have developed it.

However, how to interpret and analyze PSA levels is not entirely clear. How well can this test differentiate malignant (cancerous) tumors from benign prostate tumors? What is the best way to respond if elevated levels of PSA are detected?

Medication for an enlarged prostate

1- Alpha blockers

Alpha blockers are based on disrupting a special type of nerve receptor found in the muscle cells that make up the walls of the prostate and bladder. Blocking these receptors reduces the rate at which muscles are stimulated. This relaxes the prostate and bladder muscles, which helps relieve symptoms. At the same time, alpha-blockers do not completely change the size of the prostate, but only reduce the occurrence of what would be described as muscle spasms around the bladder. This medicine is considered the best in the treatment of mild and moderate cases of prostatic hypertrophy, which started treatment within two days. Examples of this medicine are: CARDURA. However, care must be taken when using this type of medication, as it was originally used to treat high blood pressure, so it can sometimes cause side effects such as dizziness, headache, nausea, as well as relaxation of the muscles surrounding the bladder. . May cause retrograde ejaculation of semen.

2. 2-5 alpha reductase inhibitors

These drugs act on the putative BPH mechanism, which is based on an enzyme that converts testosterone into a more active hormone complex that causes the prostate to enlarge. These drugs counteract this effect by decreasing the enzymes needed to convert hormones, and they actually succeed in reducing the size of an enlarged prostate, which in some cases may enrich it. With regard to resorting to surgery, but this does not happen until after a treatment period of 3-6 months, and the improvement of symptoms begins after the third month of the usual treatment, an example of this drug: Finasteride. However, this medication should be used with caution without consulting a doctor because it alters hormone levels in the body for therapeutic purposes, but taking the wrong dose may cause problems with sexual performance and quality of sperm production, and these side effects will disappear when the medication is stopped.

3 – Cialis drugs

The drug, known to help improve sexual performance and treat impotence, has been found to improve some cases of BPH, but this is still being studied to fully understand its mechanism. However, it should be noted that Cialis and similar sex stimulants should not be taken with alpha-blockers. It should also not be used with nitrates to dilate the arteries of the heart.

 Surgical treatment of enlarged prostate 

Open surgical treatment is used in cases that do not respond to medical treatment, which makes surgery necessary to relieve symptoms and avoid complications. This includes surgery to:

1. Surgical removal of prostate tissue that is pressing on the urethra

The idea of ​​surgery is to insert a small incision through the urethral opening to reach the position where the prostate is pressed against the urethra, and then begin removing the enlarged prostate tissue by cutting and cauterizing. It is one of the most common types of prostate surgery.

2. Urethral incision of the prostate

The idea of ​​surgery is not to remove the enlarged prostate tissue, but rather the surgeon makes a small incision in the prostate tissue in the blocked area of ​​the urethra, which helps urine pass more easily and relieves symptoms. This procedure is used in cases of moderate hyperplasia, or when public health does not allow this type of procedure. In addition to surgery, patients can go home the same day and have a catheter placed for several days, with relatively slower improvement in symptoms compared to previous surgery.

3. Prostatectomy

The idea of ​​surgery is open surgery, in which the inner part of the prostate tissue is removed, and this surgery is used in advanced cases of prostate enlargement and other types of surgery cannot be relied upon as it is used in this case. Late bladder and urethral complications and recovery from this surgery will take a few weeks.

Minimally invasive prostate cancer treatment 

prostatectomy

prostatectomy

Minimally invasive surgery refers to surgery that uses the smallest possible minimally invasive surgical intervention, where many modern techniques are used to reduce the possibility of complications and increase the speed of the patient’s recovery, the most important of which are:

1. Laser treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia

The idea: to destroy and remove the enlarged tissue in the prostate with a high-energy laser beam. This type of treatment is used in some patients with an enlarged prostate whose general health does not allow for other procedures.

2. High microwave heat in the treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia

The idea is to rely on a surgical rod inside the urethra to generate high heat from microwaves. This heat directs and destroys the enlarged prostate tissue, causing the prostate to shrink in size. This treatment is used in some moderate and special cases.

3. Cauterization of the enlarged prostate tissue

The idea is to insert a specialized surgical needle through the urethra to the site of the enlarged prostate, which then begins to generate high-energy waves that cause the enlarged prostate tissue to cauterize and bleed rapidly.

4. Prostate stents

The idea is to insert a small metal stent into the urethra where the enlarged prostate tissue is under pressure, so this stent keeps the urethra from being blocked. This adjuvant solution is used in people who refuse to take medication, such as those who refuse. Treating people who have undergone surgery, and the solution is considered one of the least acceptable by the doctor because of its long-term therapeutic effect.

Interventional radiotherapy for benign prostatic hyperplasia

Interventional radiology aims to treat benign prostatic hyperplasia and many other health problems that are usually managed surgically by modern techniques based on medical imaging in order to achieve the same therapeutic effect with the least possible medical intervention, as in the field of BPH, an obstruction process prostate arteries;

Prostate artery obstruction

The idea is to inject a dye into the blood vessels around the prostate area so that it can be imaged using medical imaging techniques, then insert a catheter into the artery that supplies blood to the prostate tissue. Once this large artery is closed, the artery swells. Prostate tissue begins to shrink and shrink.

 

 

Read also:  Eye treatment in Turkey – ophthalmology

💬 ⁦احصل على استشارة مجانية

الاثنين -السبت: 9:00pm - 8:00am الأحد: مغلق
00905013783102 تركيا - اسطنبول
ساعات العمل : الاثنين -السبت: 9:00pm - 8:00am الأحد: مغلق

علاج تضخم البروستاتا في تركيا

علاج تضخم البروستاتا في تركيا

البروستاتا عبارة عن غدة على شكل حبة الجوز وهي جزء من الأعضاء التناسلية الذكرية، والتي تشمل أيضًا القضيب وكيس الصفن والخصيتين. والبروستاتا معرضة لمجموعة متنوعة من الأمراض، بما في ذلك تضخم البروستاتا والتهاب البروستاتا وسرطان البروستاتا.

تفرز البروستاتا جزءًا من السائل المنوي، وهو خليط من الحيوانات المنوية وإفرازات البروستاتا. تقع في مقدمة المستقيم، أسفل المثانة. يحيط بمجرى البول في عنق المثانة.

أيضا من خلال البروستاتا يتدفق البول والسائل المنوي عبر مجرى البول الذي ينقل البول من المثانة إلى خارج الجسم. كما أنه ينقل السائل المنوي عبر القضيب أثناء القذف.

أعراض تضخم البروستاتا

  • احتباس البول وصعوبة التبول
  • بضع قطرات من البول بعد التبول (سلس البول).
  • احتياج دخول المرحاض بصورة متكررة
  • يزيد من الوقت الذي ينتظره المريض حتى يمر البول
  • التهاب المسالك البولية وحرقان عند التبول
  • انسداد مجرى البول وحصى المثانة والكلى
  • خروج الدم مع البول
  • الجهد والضغط الداخلي أثناء التبول: صعوبة إفراغ المثانة تمامًا بسبب التبول المنخفض والمتقطع
  • انخفاض كفاءة الكلى مما قد يؤدي إلى الفشل الكلوي

تشخيص تضخم البروستاتا الحميد

عملية استئصال البروستاتا

عملية استئصال البروستاتا

في البداية، يمكن ملاحظة أعراض تضخم البروستاتا من قبل المريض نفسه، أو قد يلاحظ الطبيب تضخم البروستاتا أثناء الفحص الروتيني. عند الاشتباه في تضخم البروستاتا، من الأفضل زيارة طبيب المسالك البولية. وهو خبير في أمراض المسالك البولية والجهاز التناسلي عند الذكور. هناك القليل الاختبارات التي تساعد الأطباء في تشخيص المشكلات وتحديد ما إذا كانت الجراحة ضرورية. تختلف هذه الاختبارات من مريض لآخر. تتضمن بعض الفحوصات التي يجب القيام بها ما يلي:

DRE – اختبار المستقيم الرقمي (الإصبع)

عادة ما يكون هذا الفحص هو أول فحص يقوم به متخصص. في هذا الاختبار، يُدخل الطبيب إصبعًا في فتحة الشرج ويحاول فحص جزء البروستاتا بالقرب من المستقيم. يقدم هذا الاختبار للأطباء معلومات أولية عن حجم وحالة البروستاتا.

اختبار الدم PSA (مستضد البروستاتا النوعي – PSA)

لاستبعاد وجود السرطان كسبب لأعراض المسالك البولية. قد يوصي طبيبك بإجراء فحص دم لـ PSA (مستضد البروستاتا المميز لسرطان البروستاتا). بروتين تنتجه خلايا البروستاتا ويوجد عادة بمستويات عالية لدى الرجال المصابين بسرطان البروستاتا.

وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) على إجراء اختبار المستضد البروستاتي النوعي في نفس وقت إجراء فحص المستقيم الرقمي للمساعدة في اكتشاف سرطان البروستاتا لدى الرجال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 50 عامًا أو أكبر، ولمتابعة سرطان البروستاتا بعد العلاج لدى الرجال الذين طوروها.

ومع ذلك، فإن كيفية تفسير وتحليل مستويات PSA ليست واضحة تمامًا. إلى أي مدى يمكن لهذا الاختبار التفريق بين الأورام الخبيثة (السرطانية) وأورام البروستاتا الحميدة؟ ما هي أفضل طريقة للاستجابة إذا تم الكشف عن مستويات مرتفعة من المستضد البروستاتي النوعي

علاج تضخم البروستاتا بالأدوية

1- حاصرات ألفا

تعتمد أدوية حاصرات ألفا على تعطيل نوع خاص من المستقبلات العصبية الموجودة في خلايا العضلات التي تشكل جدران البروستاتا والمثانة. يؤدي منع هذه المستقبلات إلى تقليل معدل تحفيز العضلات. يؤدي هذا إلى استرخاء عضلات البروستاتا والمثانة، مما يساعد على تخفيف الأعراض. في نفس الوقت، لا تغير حاصرات ألفا حجم البروستاتا بالكامل، ولكنها تقلل فقط من حدوث ما يمكن وصفه بتشنجات عضلية حول المثانة. يعتبر هذا الدواء الأفضل في علاج الحالات الخفيفة والمتوسطة لتضخم البروستاتا والتي بدأت العلاج خلال يومين ومن الأمثلة على ذلك هذا الدواء: كاردورا. ومع ذلك، يجب توخي الحذر عند استخدام هذا النوع من الأدوية، حيث كان يستخدم في الأصل لعلاج ارتفاع ضغط الدم، لذلك يمكن أن يسبب أحيانًا آثارًا جانبية مثل الدوخة، والصداع، والغثيان، وكذلك ارتخاء العضلات المحيطة بالمثانة. . قد يسبب القذف الرجعي للسائل المنوي.

2.مثبطات اختزال 2-5 ألفا

تعمل هذه الأدوية على آلية تضخم البروستاتا المفترضة، والتي تعتمد على إنزيم يحول التستوستيرون إلى مركب هرموني أكثر نشاطًا يتسبب في تضخم البروستاتا. تبطل هذه الأدوية هذا التأثير عن طريق تقليل الإنزيمات اللازمة لتحويل الهرمونات، وتنجح بالفعل في تقليل حجم البروستاتا المتضخمة، والتي قد تثريها في بعض الحالات. فيما يتعلق باللجوء إلى الجراحة، لكن هذا لا يحدث إلا بعد فترة علاج من 3-6 أشهر، ويبدأ تحسن الأعراض بعد الشهر الثالث من العلاج المعتاد، مثال على هذا الدواء: فيناسترايد. ومع ذلك، يجب استخدام هذا الدواء بحذر دون استشارة الطبيب لأنه يغير مستويات الهرمون في الجسم لأغراض علاجية، ولكن قد يؤدي تناول جرعة خاطئة إلى مشاكل في الأداء الجنسي وجودة إنتاج الحيوانات المنوية، وستختفي هذه الآثار الجانبية عند إيقاف الدواء.

3 – أدوية السياليس Cialis

وُجد أن العقار، المعروف بقدرته على المساعدة في تحسين الأداء الجنسي وعلاج العجز الجنسي، يلعب دورًا في تحسين بعض حالات تضخم البروستاتا الحميد، ولكن لا يزال هذا الأمر قيد الدراسة لفهم آليته بشكل كامل. ومع ذلك، تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه لا ينبغي تناول سياليس والمنشطات الجنسية المماثلة مع حاصرات ألفا. كما يجب عدم استخدامه مع النترات لتوسيع شرايين القلب.

 علاج تضخم البروستاتا بالجراحة 

يستخدم العلاج الجراحي المفتوح في الحالات التي لا تستجيب للعلاج الطبي مما يجعل الجراحة ضرورية لتخفيف الأعراض وتجنب المضاعفات ويشمل ذلك الجراحة من أجل:

1. الاستئصال الجراحي لنسيج البروستات الذي يضغط على مجرى البول

تتمثل فكرة الجراحة في إدخال شق جراحي صغير من خلال فتحة مجرى البول للوصول إلى الموضع الذي يتم فيه ضغط البروستات على مجرى البول، ثم البدء في إزالة أنسجة البروستاتا المتضخمة عن طريق القطع والكي. هي واحدة من أكثر أنواع جراحات البروستاتا شيوعًا.

2. جراحة شق البروستاتا عبر مجرى البول

لا تكمن فكرة الجراحة في إزالة أنسجة البروستاتا المتضخمة، ولكن يقوم الجراح بعمل شق صغير في أنسجة البروستاتا في المنطقة المسدودة من مجرى البول، مما يساعد على مرور البول بسهولة أكبر ويخفف الأعراض. يستخدم هذا الإجراء في حالات التضخم المعتدل، أو عندما لا تسمح الصحة العامة بإجراء هذا النوع بالإضافة إلى الجراحة، يمكن للمرضى العودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم ووضع قسطرة لعدة أيام، مع تحسن أبطأ نسبيًا في الأعراض مقارنة بالجراحة السابقة.

3. عملية استئصال البروستاتا

فكرة الجراحة هي الجراحة المفتوحة، حيث يتم إزالة الجزء الداخلي من أنسجة البروستاتا، وتستخدم هذه الجراحة في الحالات المتقدمة لتضخم البروستاتا ولا يمكن الاعتماد على أنواع أخرى من الجراحة حيث يتم استخدامها في هذه الحالة. مضاعفات المثانة والإحليل المتأخرة والشفاء من هذه الجراحة سيستغرق هذا بضعة أسابيع.

علاج تضخم البروستاتا بالجراحات المبسطة 

عملية استئصال البروستاتا

عملية استئصال البروستاتا

تشير الجراحة طفيفة التوغل إلى الجراحة التي تستخدم أصغر تدخل جراحي طفيف التوغل ممكن، حيث يتم استخدام العديد من التقنيات الحديثة لتقليل احتمالية حدوث مضاعفات وزيادة سرعة تعافي المريض، وأهمها:

1. علاج تضخم البروستاتا الحميد بالليزر

الفكرة: تدمير وإزالة الأنسجة المتضخمة في البروستاتا بشعاع ليزر عالي الطاقة. يستخدم هذا النوع من العلاج في بعض المرضى الذين يعانون من تضخم البروستاتا والذين لا تسمح صحتهم العامة بالخضوع لإجراءات أخرى.

2. ارتفاع حرارة الميكروويف في علاج تضخم البروستاتا الحميد

الفكرة هي الاعتماد على قضيب جراحي داخل مجرى البول لتوليد حرارة عالية من الموجات الدقيقة. تعمل هذه الحرارة على توجيه أنسجة البروستاتا المتضخمة وتدمرها، مما يؤدي إلى تقلص حجم البروستاتا. يستخدم هذا العلاج في بعض الحالات المتوسطة والحالات الخاصة.

3. كي أنسجة البروستاتا المتضخمة

والفكرة هي إدخال إبرة جراحية متخصصة عبر مجرى البول إلى موقع تضخم البروستاتا، والتي تبدأ بعد ذلك في توليد موجات عالية الطاقة تتسبب في تكوي نسيج البروستات المتضخم والنزيف بسرعة.

4. دعامات البروستاتا

الفكرة هي إدخال دعامة معدنية صغيرة في مجرى البول حيث تكون أنسجة البروستاتا المتضخمة تحت الضغط، لذلك تحافظ هذه الدعامة على انسداد مجرى البول، ويستخدم هذا المحلول المساعد في الأشخاص الذين يرفضون تناول الدواء، مثل وأولئك الذين يرفضون. علاج الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لعملية جراحية، ويعتبر الحل من أقل الحلول قبولًا من قبل الطبيب بسبب تأثيره العلاجي طويل الأمد.

العلاج الإشعاعي التدخلي لتضخم البروستاتا الحميد

يهدف التصوير الشعاعي التداخلي إلى علاج تضخم البروستاتا الحميد والعديد من المشاكل الصحية الأخرى التي عادة ما تتم إدارتها جراحيًا من خلال التقنيات الحديثة القائمة على التصوير الطبي من أجل تحقيق نفس التأثير العلاجي مع أقل تدخل طبي ممكن، كما هو الحال في مجال تضخم البروستاتا الحميد عملية انسداد الشرايين البروستات؛

انسداد الشريان البروستاتي

الفكرة هي حقن صبغة في الأوعية الدموية حول منطقة البروستاتا بحيث يمكن تصويرها باستخدام تقنيات التصوير الطبي، ثم إدخال قسطرة في الشريان الذي يمد الدم إلى أنسجة البروستاتا. وبمجرد إغلاق هذا الشريان الكبير، يتضخم الشريان. تبدأ أنسجة البروستاتا في الانكماش والتقلص.

 

 

اقرأ أيضاً :  علاج العيون في تركيا – طب العيون

💬 ⁦احصل على استشارة مجانية