Monday - Saturday: 9:00pm - 8:00am Sunday: closed
00905013783102 Turkey - Istanbul
Open hours: Monday - Saturday: 9:00pm - 8:00am Sunday: closed

Polycystic ovary syndrome and its treatment

Polycystic ovary syndrome and its treatment

Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) is very common in women of childbearing age and is a major cause of infertility, resulting in their inability to ovulate. Benign cysts that develop in the ovaries can lead to excessive hair growth, excess weight, acne, as well as menstrual disorders. The disease can be controlled. Eat and exercise under the supervision of a dietitian and appropriate medical care.

 

What is PCOS?

PCOS is a major ovulatory problem in women, occurring in 1 in 10 women. This problem is common in women of childbearing age and manifests itself in the form of benign cysts that appear in the ovaries. Diagnosed on imaging with more than 10 cysts smaller than 1 cm, PCOS can lead to ultrasound, an imaging technique that can lead to infertility, diabetes, coronary artery disease, and blood pressure disorders, if left untreated in women of age childbearing. .

How does PCOS develop?

The ovaries that are used for reproduction in a woman develop a mature egg suitable for fertilization during menstruation. The egg develops and matures in a fluid-filled sac called a follicle. A woman’s follicle is plucked every month, and it grows and ovulates. In women with PCOS, this follicle cannot be selected, so ovulation does not occur every month. On ultrasound, the ovary shows many pustules containing immature eggs, that is, many cysts.

What situations should you suspect of polycystic ovary syndrome? 

Polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome

Polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome

It turns out that about 20 percent of women who apply to IVF centers have problems ovulating. Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) is the biggest ovulation problem in women who see a specialist. Women with irregular menstruation, weight gain, and hair growth should be diagnosed after a physical exam and ultrasound. During puberty, irregular periods can sometimes seem normal. However, with lab tests and imaging technology, the disorder can be detected in teenage girls with irregular periods.

What are the symptoms of polycystic ovary syndrome? 

Puberty After one or two cycles No menstrual periods Irregular periods (less than 35 days) Abnormal bleeding

Excessive blisters on the face and back, significant changes in skin tissue, tearing of the hands. Polycystic ovary syndrome is a particular cause of frequent acne, especially in your twenties.

Because of this disease, it is believed that excessive body hair growth and darkening of the voice are caused by male (male) hormones. Every woman has a certain percentage of testosterone that increases during this period which leads to hair growth and a thickening of the voice.

Because of PCOS, high levels of androgens in the body can bind to receptors (receptors) in hair follicles, causing hair loss in men.

In particular, breast size can decrease over time due to a decrease in female hormones and an increase in male hormones.

Infertility is a major symptom during pregnancy. This problem occurs in 10% of girls and is one of the main causes of infertility.

Excessive weight gain. Half of women with PCOS are overweight.

What causes PCOS?

Despite numerous clinical and experimental studies, the exact cause of the disease is unknown. However, it is suspected that the disease is caused by the hormone insulin, which regulates carbohydrate metabolism. Being overweight is thought to lead to insulin resistance, which can lead to PCOS. Insulin and hormones are necessary to get sugar, the body’s most important food source, from the bloodstream to the body’s cells (muscle, fat, and liver cells) for energy secreted by the beta cells of the pancreas. High levels of insulin in the body along with insulin resistance lead to increased production of male hormones (androgens) in the ovaries.

How is PCOS treated? 

When planning treatment, these patients should lose weight to reach their ideal weight under the supervision of a dietitian. If necessary, the diabetes drug metformin is used during this time to reduce insulin resistance. There may be a significant improvement in numbers due to medication and weight loss, and pregnancy may sometimes be possible that happens spontaneously after the ovulation problem has disappeared. However, if menstrual irregularities persist after these procedures, ovulation stimulants and hormone injections can be given. An attempt is made to establish a pregnancy by suggesting the natural mating of eggs that develop as a result of this follow-up or through vaccination.

If you cannot get pregnant, artificial insemination is recommended.

Tips for a woman with polycystic ovary syndrome

It is important for women with PCOS not to follow up on their gynecology after pregnancy and to continue with annual checkups. In these patients, certain diseases, especially diabetes, may develop in old age. To prevent this, excessive weight gain should be prevented and regular exercise is recommended. If necessary, medications should be provided for normal menstruation.

Frequently asked questions about polycystic ovary syndrome

Polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome

Polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome, polycystic ovary syndrome

I take medicine for diabetics, is there any harm to my body?

The drug metformin, mentioned in diabetes, is used in many women with PCOS to induce ovulation. Additionally, studies have shown that the drug may reduce the risk of miscarriage in pregnant women.

Is there a cure for this disease?

There is no definitive cure for PCOS. In diseases caused by many factors, weight control that can be achieved through medication and diet reduces complaints.

Besides infertility, are there other negative consequences of this disease?

One of the main consequences of PCOS is that the body develops insulin resistance. Many women develop long-term diabetes due to long-term insulin resistance. It has been proven that the risk of developing high blood pressure and heart disease is caused by this disease.

Is there any harm from irregular or irregular menstruation?

The body is chronically exposed to the high effects of estrogen, as the disease causes poor ovulation in women who suffer from irregular or absent menstruation. Progesterone is secreted after ovulation under the influence of estrogen, which can lead to uterine cancer

Is there a good side to this disease?

In the studies conducted, it was found that women with PCOS had better ovaries (higher AMH values) and that these patients retained eggs better than postmenopausal women, even at a later age.

 

 

 

 

Read also: Tonsillectomy in Turkey

💬 ⁦احصل على استشارة مجانية

الاثنين -السبت: 9:00pm - 8:00am الأحد: مغلق
00905013783102 تركيا - اسطنبول
ساعات العمل : الاثنين -السبت: 9:00pm - 8:00am الأحد: مغلق

متلازمة تكيس المبايض و علاجها

متلازمة تكيس المبايض و علاجها

متلازمة المبيض المتعدد الكيسات (PCOS) شائعة جدًا عند النساء في سن الإنجاب وهي سبب رئيسي للعقم، مما يؤدي إلى عدم قدرتهن على الإباضة. يمكن أن تؤدي الخراجات الحميدة التي تتطور في المبايض إلى نمو الشعر المفرط وزيادة الوزن الزائد وحب الشباب، فضلاً عن اضطرابات الدورة الشهرية. يمكن السيطرة على المرض. تناول الطعام وممارسة الرياضة تحت إشراف اختصاصي التغذية والرعاية الطبية المناسبة.

 

ما هي متلازمة تكيس المبايض ؟

تعد متلازمة تكيس المبايض مشكلة رئيسية في التبويض عند النساء، تحدث عند 1 من كل 10 نساء. هذه المشكلة شائعة عند النساء في سن الإنجاب وتتجلى في شكل أكياس حميدة تظهر في المبايض. يمكن أن يؤدي تشخيص متلازمة تكيس المبايض، الذي تم تشخيصه في التصوير بأكثر من 10 كيسات أصغر من 1 سم، إلى الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية تصوير يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العقم والسكري وأمراض الشريان التاجي واضطرابات ضغط الدم، إذا تُركت دون علاج عند النساء في سن الإنجاب. .

كيف تتطور متلازمة تكيس المبايض؟

المبيضان اللذان يستخدمان للتكاثر لدى المرأة يطوران بويضة ناضجة مناسبة للإخصاب خلال فترة الحيض. تتطور البويضة وتنضج في كيس مملوء بالسوائل يسمى الجريب. يُقطف جريب المرأة كل شهر، وينمو ويبيض. في النساء المصابات بالـ PCOS، لا يمكن اختيار هذه البصيلة، لذلك لا تحدث الإباضة كل شهر. يوجد في التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية، يظهر المبيض العديد من البثور التي تحتوي على بويضات غير ناضجة، أي العديد من الخراجات.

ما المواقف التي يجب الاشتباه بها في متلازمة تكيس المبيض 

متلازمة تكيس المبايض , المبيض المتعدد الكيسات , علاج تكيس المبايض

متلازمة تكيس المبايض , المبيض المتعدد الكيسات , علاج تكيس المبايض

اتضح أن حوالي 20 في المائة من النساء اللواتي يتقدمن إلى مراكز التلقيح الاصطناعي يعانين من مشاكل في التبويض. متلازمة تكيس المبايض (PCOS) هي أكبر مشكلة في التبويض لدى النساء اللواتي يراجعن اختصاصيًا. يجب تشخيص النساء اللواتي يعانين من عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية وزيادة الوزن وزيادة الشعر بعد الفحص البدني والموجات فوق الصوتية الموجات فوق الصوتية. خلال فترة البلوغ، قد تبدو الدورات الشهرية غير المنتظمة طبيعية في بعض الأحيان. ومع ذلك، وبفضل الاختبارات المعملية وتكنولوجيا التصوير، يمكن الكشف عن وجود الاضطراب لدى الفتيات المراهقات اللاتي يعانين من عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية.

ما هي الاعراض لمتلازمة تكيس المبيض 

البلوغ، بعد دورة أو دورتين، لا توجد فترات حيض، فترات غير منتظمة (أقل من 35 يومًا)، نزيف غير طبيعي.

ظهور بثور مفرطة على الوجه والظهر، تغيرات كبيرة في أنسجة الجلد، تمزق في اليدين. تعد متلازمة المبيض المتعدد الكيسات سببًا خاصًا لحب الشباب المتكرر، خاصة في العشرينات من العمر.

بسبب هذا المرض، يُعتقد أن النمو المفرط للشعر في الجسم وتغميق الصوت ناتج عن هرمونات الذكورة (الذكور). كل امرأة لديها نسبة معينة من هرمون التستوستيرون تزداد خلال هذه الفترة مما يؤدي إلى نمو الشعر وزيادة سماكة الصوت.

بسبب متلازمة تكيس المبايض، يمكن أن ترتبط المستويات المرتفعة من الأندروجين في الجسم بمستقبلات (مستقبلات) في بصيلات الشعر، مما يتسبب في تساقط الشعر عند الرجال.

على وجه الخصوص، يمكن أن ينخفض ​​حجم الثدي بمرور الوقت بسبب انخفاض الهرمونات الأنثوية وزيادة هرمونات الذكورة.

يعتبر العقم من الأعراض الرئيسية أثناء الحمل. تحدث هذه المشكلة عند 10٪ من الفتيات وهي أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للعقم.

زيادة الوزن المفرطة. نصف النساء المصابات بالـ PCOS يعانين من زيادة الوزن.

ما الذي يسبب متلازمة تكيس المبايض؟

على الرغم من العديد من الدراسات السريرية والتجريبية، فإن السبب الدقيق للمرض غير معروف. ومع ذلك، يُشتبه في أن هذا المرض ناجم عن هرمون الأنسولين، الذي ينظم التمثيل الغذائي للكربوهيدرات. يُعتقد أن زيادة الوزن تؤدي إلى مقاومة الأنسولين، مما قد يؤدي إلى متلازمة تكيس المبايض. الأنسولين والهرمونات ضروري للحصول على السكر، أهم مصدر غذائي للجسم، من مجرى الدم إلى خلايا الجسم (العضلات، والدهون، وخلايا الكبد) للطاقة التي تفرزها خلايا بيتا في البنكرياس. تؤدي المستويات العالية من الأنسولين في الجسم إلى جانب مقاومة الأنسولين إلى زيادة إنتاج هرمونات الذكورة (الأندروجينات) في المبايض.

كيف يتم علاج متلازمة تكيس المبايض 

عند التخطيط للعلاج، يجب على هؤلاء المرضى إنقاص الوزن للوصول إلى وزنهم المثالي تحت إشراف اختصاصي تغذية. إذا لزم الأمر، يتم استخدام عقار الميتفورمين الخاص بمرض السكري خلال هذه الفترة لتقليل مقاومة الأنسولين. قد يكون هناك تحسن كبير في الأرقام بسبب الأدوية وفقدان الوزن، وقد يكون الحمل ممكنًا في بعض الأحيان يحدث ذلك تلقائيًا بعد اختفاء مشكلة الإباضة. ومع ذلك، إذا استمرت اضطرابات الدورة الشهرية بعد هذه الإجراءات، يمكن إعطاء منشطات الإباضة وحقن الهرمونات. يتم إجراء محاولة لإنشاء الحمل عن طريق اقتراح التزاوج الطبيعي للبيض الذي ينمو نتيجة هذه المتابعة أو من خلال التطعيم.

إذا كنت لا تستطيعين الحمل ينصح بالتلقيح الاصطناعي.

نصائح للمصابة بتكيس المبيض

من المهم بالنسبة للنساء المصابات بمتلازمة تكيس المبايض عدم متابعة أمراض النساء بعد الحمل والاستمرار في الفحوصات السنوية. في هؤلاء المرضى، قد تتطور بعض الأمراض، وخاصة مرض السكري، في الشيخوخة. لمنع ذلك، يجب منع زيادة الوزن المفرطة ويوصى بممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام. إذا لزم الأمر، يجب توفير الأدوية للحيض الطبيعي.

أسئلة متكررة حول متلازمة تكيس المبيض

متلازمة تكيس المبايض , المبيض المتعدد الكيسات , علاج تكيس المبايض

متلازمة تكيس المبايض , المبيض المتعدد الكيسات , علاج تكيس المبايض

أنا أتناول دواء لمرضى السكر، هل هناك أي ضرر على جسدي؟

يستخدم عقار الميتفورمين، المذكور في مرض السكري، في العديد من النساء المصابات بمتلازمة تكيس المبايض للحث على الإباضة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أظهرت الدراسات أن الدواء قد يقلل من خطر الإجهاض عند النساء الحوامل.

هل يوجد علاج لهذا المرض؟

لا يوجد علاج نهائي لمتلازمة تكيس المبايض. في الأمراض التي تسببها العديد من العوامل، فإن التحكم في الوزن الذي يمكن تحقيقه من خلال الأدوية والنظام الغذائي يقلل من الشكاوى.

إلى جانب العقم، هل هناك عواقب سلبية أخرى لهذا المرض؟

واحدة من النتائج الرئيسية لمتلازمة تكيّس المبايض هي أن الجسم يطور مقاومة الأنسولين. تصاب العديد من النساء بمرض السكري على المدى الطويل بسبب مقاومة الأنسولين على المدى الطويل. ثبت أن خطر الإصابة بارتفاع ضغط الدم وأمراض القلب ناتج عن هذا المرض.

هل هناك ضرر من عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية أو عدم انتظامها؟

يتعرض الجسم بشكل مزمن للتأثيرات العالية لهرمون الاستروجين، حيث يتسبب المرض في ضعف التبويض لدى النساء اللواتي يعانين من عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية أو انعدامها. يُفرز البروجسترون بعد الإباضة تحت تأثير هرمون الاستروجين، مما قد يؤدي إلى الإصابة بسرطان الرحم

هل هناك جانب جيد لهذا المرض؟

في الدراسات التي أجريت، وجد أن النساء المصابات بمتلازمة تكيس المبايض لديهن مبيض أفضل (قيم AMH أعلى) وأن هؤلاء المرضى يحتفظون بالبويضات بشكل أفضل من النساء في سن اليأس، حتى في سن متأخرة.

 

 

 

 

اقرأ أيضاً :  عملية استئصال اللوزتين في تركيا

💬 ⁦احصل على استشارة مجانية