Monday - Saturday: 9:00pm - 8:00am Sunday: closed
00905013783102 Turkey - Istanbul
Open hours: Monday - Saturday: 9:00pm - 8:00am Sunday: closed

The best antidepressant foods – Foods to relieve depression

The best antidepressant foods – Foods to relieve depression

 

Depression is one of the types of disorders that lead to feelings of sadness, loss of happiness, and the desire to isolate from social life. Depression has many symptoms, including: loss of appetite, sudden weight gain or loss, excessive or little sleep, fatigue, difficulty concentrating and thinking, insomnia, or guilt about Something, and other symptoms, and these symptoms may last for more than a week, sometimes they may last for months or years.

People generally care more about their physical health than their mental health, although there is a close connection between them and one complements the other.

Depression can be treated through psychotherapy under the supervision of a specialized doctor or by using some medications, and it should be noted that there are antidepressant foods that help prevent its occurrence, and unfortunately many people do not realize that nutrition and depression are often linked to each other, as nutrition can cause depression. It plays an important role in reducing the severity and duration of depression.

 

  •  Antidepressant foods

There are many anti-depressant foods that help reduce it, we will now mention the most prominent of them, namely:

 

leafy vegetables

Antidepressant foods

Antidepressant foods

Leafy vegetables are one of the richest foods in nutrients, such as spinach, watercress and cabbage, which have a strong and effective role in combating depression, and the reason for this is that they contain high levels of antioxidants, which help protect brain cells from the risk of inflammation and fibrosis, thanks to their ability to inhibit the activity of Free radicals in the body, they are useful in resisting all types of infections

Leafy vegetables also contain potassium, which contributes to improving the flow of oxygen-laden blood to the brain, making it able to secrete hormones responsible for improving mood.

tomatoes

Antidepressant foods

Antidepressant foods

It is recommended to include tomatoes in the list of vegetables that are eaten on a daily basis, as they are distinguished in fighting depression, as they are rich in folic acid, and studies have shown that patients suffering from depression have a lack of “folate”, so it is recommended to add tomatoes in abundance to meals.

 

 

mushrooms

Mushrooms are antidepressants, as they help lower blood sugar levels, and stimulate the proliferation of beneficial bacteria in the gut, which in turn produce psilocybin, which is called the hormone of happiness, as it adjusts mood and gives a feeling of happiness.

 

fish 

Fatty fish is one of the best sources of omega-3 that supports brain function to fight depression, in addition to being considered beneficial for health.

Among the most prominent of these fish: salmon, and tuna.

 

Avocado for a good mood 

Avocado contains many healthy fats that help boost mental strength, thus maintaining stable mental and psychological health, and this is what makes it one of the foods that can fight depression.

It should be noted that avocados contain a high amount of protein, in addition to many minerals and vitamins that are beneficial for health.

 

nuts

Nuts have many health benefits such as walnuts, cashews, and others. They are rich in omega-3 fatty acids, and antioxidants such as polyphenols that are known to support brain health in general. Helps combat mood swings and promote brain health.

The more we stay away from foods rich in omega-3, the more susceptible we become to psychological problems.

 

berries

Antidepressant foods

Antidepressant foods

Berries of all kinds are a wonderful source of antioxidants that rejuvenate cells in the body and stimulate blood circulation, which gives a feeling of vitality and activity, which is what the body needs to resist depression.

The berries rebuild cells and prevent some other diseases.

 

 

Read also: Foods and drinks to relieve stress

💬 ⁦احصل على استشارة مجانية

الاثنين -السبت: 9:00pm - 8:00am الأحد: مغلق
00905013783102 تركيا - اسطنبول
ساعات العمل : الاثنين -السبت: 9:00pm - 8:00am الأحد: مغلق

أفضل الأطعمة المضادة للاكتئاب – أغذية لتخفيف الاكتئاب

أفضل الأطعمة المضادة للاكتئاب – أغذية لتخفيف الاكتئاب

 

يعتبر الاكتئاب أحد أنواع الإضرابات التي تؤدي الى الشعور بالحزن وفقدان شعور السعادة والرغبة بالانعزال عن الحياة الاجتماعية، وللاكتئاب أعراض عديدة منها: فقدان الشهية أو زيادة الوزن أو نقصانه بشكلٍ مفاجئ أو كثرة النوم أو قلته أو التعب أو صعوبة التركيز والتفكير أو الأرق أو الشعور بالذنب حيال أمر ما، وغيرها من الأعراض، وقد تستمر هذه الأعراض لمدة تزيد عن الاسبوع، في بعض الأحيان قد تستمر لشهور أو سنوات.

الناس عموماً تهتم بصحتها الجسدية أكثر من صحتها النفسية، على الرغم من أن هناك ارتباط وثيق بينهما وإحداهما تكمل الأخرى

ويمكن علاج الاكتئاب عن طريق العلاج النفسي تحت اشراف طبيب مختص أو باستخدام بعض الأدوية، وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنه يوجد أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب وتساعد على الوقاية من حدوثه، وللأسف العديد من الناس لا يدركون أن التغذية والاكتئاب غالباً ما ترتبط ببعضها البعض، حيث أن التغذية يمكن أن تلعب دوراً هاماً في الحد من شدة ومدة الاكتئاب.

 

  •  أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

هناك العديد من الأطعمة المضادة للاكتئاب والتي تساعد على الحد منه، سنذكر الآن أبرزها، وهي:

 

الخضروات الورقية

أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

تعتبر الخضراوات الورقية من أغنى الأطعمة بالعناصر الغذائية، مثل السبانخ والجرجير والكرنب، والتي لها دور قوي وفعّال في مكافحة الاكتئاب، والسبب في ذلك هو احتوائها على مضادات الأكسدة بنسب مرتفعة، والتي تساعد على حماية خلايا المخ من خطر الالتهاب والتليف، بفضل قدرتها على تثبيط نشاط الشوارد الحرة في الجسم، فهي مفيدة في مقاومة جميع أنواع الالتهابات

وتتميز الخضروات الورقية أيضاً باحتوائها على البوتاسيوم، الذي يساهم في تحسين تدفق الدم المحمل بالأكسجين إلى المخ، ما يجعله قادراً على إفراز الهرمونات المسؤولة عن تحسين المزاج.

الطماطم

أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

ينصح بإدراج الطماطم في قائمة الخضراوات التي يتم تناولها بشكل يومي، فهي مميزة في محاربة الاكتئاب، كونها غنية بحمض الفوليك، وقد أثبتت الدراسات أن المرضى الذين يعانون من الاكتئاب يكون لديهم نقص في “الفولات”، لذا ينصح بإضافة الطماطم بكثرة للوجبات.

 

 

الفطر (المشروم)

يعتبر الفطر من مضادات الاكتئاب، حيث يساعد في خفض مستوى السكر بالدم، كما أنه يحفز على تكاثر البكتيريا المفيدة في القناة الهضمية، التي بدورها تنتج السيلوسيبين الذي يطلق عليه اسم هرمون السعادة، كونه يعدل المزاج ويعطي شعوراً بالسعادة.

 

الأسماك 

تعتبر الأسماك الدهنية من أفضل مصادر أوميغا 3 التي تدعم وظائف الدماغ لمحاربة الاكتئاب، إضافة إلى أنها تعتبر مفيدة للصحة.

ومن أبرز هذه الأسماك: السلمون، والتونة.

 

الأفوكادو للمزاج السعيد 

يحتوي الأفوكادو على العديد من الدهون الصحية التي تساعد على تعزيز القوة الذهنية، وبالتالي الحفاظ على استقرار الصحة العقلية والنفسية، وهذا ما يجعله من الأطعمة القادرة على مكافحة الاكتئاب.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن الأفوكادو يحتوي على كمية عالية من البروتين، إضافة الى العديد من المعادن والفيتامينات المفيدة للصحة.

 

المكسرات

للمكسرات فوائد عديدة على الصحة كالجوز والكاجو وغيرهم، فهي غنية بأحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية، ومضادات الأكسدة مثل البوليفينول المعروفة بدعم صحة الدماغ بشكل عام، يعتبر الجوز من أفضلها في مكافحة الاكتئاب، وتحسين الحالة المزاجية، بسبب احتواءه على نسبة عالية من أحماض أوميجا 3، التي تساعد على مقاومة التقلبات المزاجية وتعزيز صحة المخ.

كلما ابتعدنا عن الأغذية الغنية بالأوميغا 3، كلما أصبحنا معرضين أكثر للمشاكل النفسية.

 

التوت

أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

أطعمة مضادة للاكتئاب

يعتبر التوت بكافة أنواعه مصدراً رائعاً لمضادات الأكسدة التي تعمل على تجديد الخلايا في الجسم، وتنشيط الدورة الدموية، الأمر الذي يمنح شعوراً بالحيوية والنشاط، وهو ما يحتاجه الجسم لمقاومة الاكتئاب.

كما أن التوت يعيد بناء الخلايا ويقي من بعض الأمراض الأخرى.

 

 

اقرأ أيضاً : أطعمة ومشروبات لتخفيف التوتر

💬 ⁦احصل على استشارة مجانية